Happy School Board Appreciation Month!

Thank you to our 73 board members for their dedication

January not only marks the beginning of a new year, it also signifies a time to recognize and appreciate vital members of our school community! As we celebrate School Board Appreciation Month, now more than ever is a wonderful time to recognize the crucial role that our board members play in our community and schools. The COVID-19 pandemic has brought forward challenges in education, and our school board members have worked tirelessly to turn problems into plans, and plans into action.

Our board members ensure that our students have the resources and support they need to prosper, and for that we want to recognize every member for their hard work.

Battle Creek Montessori Academy:

Elizabeth Turner – Board President
Keona AckleyBoard Vice President
Kristin BloodSecretary
Lisa Hahn Treasurer

Benton Harbor Charter School Academy

Jean Nesbitt – President
Glenda K. Bell –
Vice President
Betty Mason –
Willie Mitchell
– Treasurer
Terri R. Mays
– Director
Felicia Flowers
– Director

Bradford Academy

Theresa VaughnPresident
Mark BaughmanVice President
Lee CaldwellTreasurer
Damon BarberSecretary
Dwayne HarveyDirector

Creative Montessori Academy

Tammy Duty – President
Donald H. Treadwell, Jr. – Vice President
Amphy Negrón – Treasurer
DaMita Warren – Director
Walker EvansDirector
Jessica PintoSecretary

Dove Academy of Detroit

Jarod McGuffeyPresident
Christina GrayVice President
Sara MillerTreasurer

Four Corners Montessori Academy

Tamara Fobare – President
Cemone Moy Vice President
Jermaine Brown Treasurer
Cheryl HattonSecretary

Ivywood Classical Academy

Tyler Horning – President
Myranda Fabian – Vice President
Troy Morris – Treasurer
Jeff Fettig – Secretary
Hanna Brown – Director

Lake Superior Academy

Jennifer MullenPresident/Secretary
Sue HardestyVice President
Jack FrostTreasurer
Janice TheriaultDirector

Livingston Classical Academy

Steven Reagan – President
David Raney – Vice President
Kalyndra Craven – Treasurer
Dan Smith – Secretary
Eric Sanborn – Trustee

Macomb Montessori Academy

Jennifer V. JohnsonPresident
John MarksVice President
Emmitt JonesTreasurer
Shana GilesSecretary
Gerald ArmbristerDirector

Muskegon Montessori Academy for Environmental Change

Judith Kell – President
John A. Taylor – Vice President
Laurie Wieschowski – Secretary
Janda VanDyke – Treasurer
Michelle Eisinbarth – Director
Jack Kennedy – Director

New Branches Charter Academy

Ms. Kina KingPresident
Eric Thomas-Ferrell – Vice President
Steve NullTreasurer
Dawn MartinsonSecretary
Iryonna HoganDirector
Josiah RoggenbackDirector
Jeff VanDykeDirector

Three Oaks Public School Academy

Lynn Marie Young – President
Todd Smith – Vice President
James D. Crocker  Treasurer
Ande Scherf  Secretary
Ms. Randi Scarbrough – Director

West Michigan Academy of Environmental Science

Matthew SmithPresident
Jayme LesperanceVice President
Annie RegierTreasurer
Philip Wheeler – Secretary

Will Carleton Academy

Rick Schaerer – President
Ian Church – Vice President
Don Westblade – Treasurer
Nicole Williams – Secretary
Jackie Sutton – Trustee
Tony Sifert – Trustee
Erika Gehrke – Trustee