Congratulations to our Power of One Winners

Congrats to our Power of One Winners

Each year, staff members have the chance to nominate one of their peers who deserves to be recognized for their endless contributions. These nominees encompass Choice’s core values in their daily work by going above and beyond for students, working collaboratively in their school community and serving as an inspiration to others.

Below is a list of the 2019-2020 Power of One winner(s) for our schools:

Battle Creek Montessori Academy

  • Jessica Eldridge

Benton Harbor Charter School Academy

  • Shaya Helbig

Bradford Academy

  • Pam Tinsley
  • Widad Luqman
  • Jessica Southern

Creative Montessori Academy

  • Rachel Moul
  • Erin Guillen

Dove Academy of Detroit

  • E’Shaun Caine

Four Corners Montessori Academy

  • Amanda Szubeczak

Ivywood Classical Academy

  • Amanda Bieniewicz

Livingston Classical Academy

  • Lisa Gillon

Macomb Montessori Academy

  • Chevon Chenault-Starnes

Muskegon Montessori Academy for Environmental Change

  • Virginia Harris

New Branches Charter Academy

  • Landon Bell

Second Home Child Development Center

  • Kimberly Pomante

Three Oaks Public School Academy

  • Sam Frizzle 

Will Carleton Academy

  • Carla Stewart

West Michigan Academy of Environmental Science 

  • Mark Slotman
  • Cameron Smith